Official Announcement for Wales' Commonwealth Fly Fishing Championships

Fly Fishing Canada is very proud to announce the line-up for this year's Team Canada that will be representing Canada at the 2010 Commonwealth Fly Fishing Championship, which will be held in Wales from June 24th to the 26th. The five members of Team Canada are as follows: Jason Baxter; Norm Godding; Peter Huyghebaert; David Nonomura; and Morgan Thorp.

This year's Commonwealth championship will be held on four lakes and the Upper Wye River, which are situated near the towns of Rhayder and Llandrindod Wells in mid-Wales. Wild brown trout, rainbows and grayling will be the eligible species for the competition. You can follow our team's results on the official site of the 2010 Commonwealth Fly Fishing Championships:

Good-luck to all of our lads, and best wishes for a safe journey and a very memorable experience!