Quebec Fly Fishing Championship Results

Press Release:  Mont-Tremblant


Championnat de peche a ls mouche du Quebec fly fishing Championships

The Quebec fly fishing championships were held this past weekend in Mont Tremblant. Competitors fished four 3 hour sessions on the riviere Diable and at the pourvoirie Baroux
Le championnat de peche a la mouche du Quebec a eu lieu a Mont-Tremblant le fin de semaine dernier. Les competitors ont peche sur la riviere Diable et au pourvoirie Baroux.

Winners Teams / Gagnants Equipes

Jeremiah Hamilton -Valleyfield Qc,/ Jim Iredale-Mont-Tremblant Qc.Gold / Or
Ivo Balinov-Ottawa Ont./ Graham Murfitt-Aylmer Qc.   Silver / Argent
Denis Landreville-Ottawa Ont./ Claudel Dery-Deux Montagnes Qc.  Bronze

Winners Teams/Gagnants Equipes
Left to right: Ivo Balinov, Graham Murfitt, Jeremiah Hamilton, Jim Iredale, Claudel Dery, Denis Landreville

Winners Individuals / Gagnants Individuel

Ivo BalinovGold / Or
Jeremiah Hamilton Silver / Argent
Jim IredaleBronze

 Winners Individuals / Gagnants Individuel
 Left to right: Jeremiah Hamilton, Ivo Balinov, Jim Iredale

Trophee Bernard Dalbec Trophy

The trophee Bernard Dalbec trophy has been donated by the Dalbec family in memorium of Bernard Dalbec. Bernard was the past president of the Club des Moucheurs EnDiable. Bernard, an accomplished fly fisherman , worked tirelessly up until his death promoting the sport of fly fishing in the Mont-Tremblant area. The trophy will be presented to the “Top Rod” for the most fish caught at every annual Quebec championship. The trophy will be presented at the Club’s Annual meeting next April 2010
La trophee Bernard Dalbec a etais offert par la famille Dalbec en memoire de Bernard Dalbec. Bernard a travaille tres fort comme president du Club des Moucheurs EnDiable malgre son bataille avec le cancer. Le trophee va etre presentee au competiteur qui durant les sessions de peche reussi le plus grand nombre de prises. ( Top Rod ) La trophee va etre presentee lors de l’assemblee annuel du Club en avril 2010

This years winner(s) is: Jeremiah Hamilton and Jim Iredale and J-F Lavallee with 18 fish landed during the 4 fishing sessions          
Le gagnant(s) cette annee est:     Jeremiah Hamilton et Jim Iredale et J-F Lavallee avec 18 prises chaque durant les 4 session de peche